TFG1Mike’s LIFE UPDATE

TFG1Mike’s LIFE UPDATE:

So recently my life has taken several downward spirals. You can read that HERE.

It’s been 16 years since I’ve really had to make life changes, these drastic, big, earth shattering life changes. I’m the type of person that when I get settled, I like staying settled. My Uncle Richard did say he’d help me with first, last month’s rent wherever I ended up…. but I’m still gonna need help past that, because most places these days have apt hold fees, plus application fees etc etc.

My wonderful friend Nicole set up a Fundly fundraiser for me. You can CLICK HERE if you would like to donate.

So as far as I can tell I have two options at this moment when it comes to my living situation.

Option #1: With the money my Aunt Debbie sent me recently (THANK YOU!) pay to be able to stay in my current apartment for 1 more month. This would be from June 1 to July 1. This would allow me to do several things. #1 Head to a different state to explore and find a place within my budget. The State I’m currently looking into is MI. I’ve looked into a few other states, but MI seems to be the best choice as I have several friends there. Paying the rent for one more month at my current location in Louisville KY would also allow me the chance to head north to MA to scatter my mother’s ashes on the beach. I know Massachusetts is wayyy too expensive for what I get in SSI. So moving there is kinda outta the question. Unless a family member has a finished basement they’d be willing to rent to me…..? LOL

Option #2: Stay here in Louisville beg my landlords to let me pay a fraction of the rent, while I apply to the Louisville Metro Housing Authority, and see what they can do for me. I’ve already talked with someone there, and they said the process takes 3 months. That’s just to get the process done, I don’t think that counts as being on a waiting list. And I don’t think my current landlord would allow me to pay only a fraction of the rent for that long of a time.

Option #3: Find a roommate to live with me here at this apartment….. tried looking for several, but that fell through. Plus I’m not to sure I wanna live with complete strangers.

Option #4: Pack everything up and just go with the money I have and hope for the best. This is the most illogical thing. But it’s a plan…… a plan that 21 or 22 year old me would come up with and do. So I doubt I’ll go with this option.

So internet….. what do you think I should do….? I’m really in need of some HELP here!!!

Leave a Reply

