From 2.9 to 3.0 Happy Birthday To Me

The Big 3.0!!

I am no longer 20 something! ………

This past Tuesday February 9, 2010 I went from being 29 to 30. At first I was against turning another year older, or even turning 3 decades old! However something extremely magical happened 2 days after Christmas 2009. I was playing on www.pogo.com getting a game badge in their Aces Up game. I’ve had a love/hate relationship with this game. I was chatting with the room and saw a screenname that made me think of the drink Crystal Light. This was the woman who had the screenname of crystalyte. I said hello and we started chatting. Crystal is the woman I’ve been searching for since I was a teenager. Don’t ask me why I’ve been searching that long. However she accepts me as I am, and I have fallen in love with her.

The strangest thing about the two of us is that we have almost lead the same life. As well as our birthdays are 1 month apart to the day. Hers is Jan 9th mine is Feb 9th. For my birthday she spoiled me, as I spoiled her on her birthday.

To break down the presents I got this year here is a list:

Presents I got myself:

TFG1 Robot Heroes: Hound

TFG1 Robot Heroes: Blitzwing

TFG1 Robot Heroes: Ravage

TFG1 Robot Heroes: Optimus Prime

TF Universe SDCC 2008 Nemesis Prime

Masters Of The Universe DVD

Marvel Mighty Muggs: Logan

Marvel Mighty Muggs: Cyclops

Marvel Mighty Muggs: Phoenix

Marvel Mighty Muggs: Sabretooth

From My Mom:

Marvel Mighty Muggs Ghost Rider

From My Awesome Girlfriend Crystal:

G.I. Joe Mighty Muggs Baroness

G.I. Joe Mighty Muggs Destro

G.I. Joe Mighty Muggs Storm Shadow

G.I. Joe Mighty Muggs Snake Eyes

G.I. Joe Mighty Muggs Duke

Flip Mino HD 60 Min Video Camera Designed with Boston Celtics Logo on the front.

I will post a better image of the Flip Mino after it’s done charging.

When I turned 20 years old back in 2000 I didn’t really feel that I had left my teen years behind. Even when I turned 21 everyone says well now your legal. I didn’t feel any different. In 2005 when I hit a quart century, I felt it a little bit. The fact that I wasn’t the 10 or even 15 year old kid anymore. For some strange unknown reason when I was 29 last year it really started to hit me that life was moving very fast. In December Christmas didn’t feel like Christmas and there was no snow! That came this month… my birthday month! UGH!

As I said before that fateful day on pogo I met Crystal December 27th 2009 my life completely changed. She made me smile and I hadn’t done that in a long time.

So turning 30 years old hasn’t been as bad as I made it out to be in my head. Unfortunately I think life is moving way to fast for my liking. I think if I had the choice I’d love to stay 24 or 28 years old forever. However I know that’s not gonna happen obviously so I’m going with the flow of turning 30 and just smiling everyday.

Thank you to all who wished me a happy birthday or bought me stuff. I love having friends and family that are superawesome. And thank you for everything Crystal you will always have my heart!

Leave a Reply

